Make your own free website on

Submissions are closed. Look for a list of semi-finalists in May!

2016 MN Shorts
2015 MN Shorts
2014 MN Shorts
2013 MN Shorts
2012 MN Shorts
2011 MN Shorts
2010 MN Shorts
2009 MN Shorts

Your donations will be used to fund the Best of the Fest award -- giving $100 each night to the best short play in the festival. Donate any amount and help support local theatre and ORIGINAL plays.


The Minnesota Shorts Play Festival submissions are closed for 2020. Plays have been sent out for judging, with semi-finalists expected to be named by May.
Up to six Midwest scripts and six Minnesota scripts will be chosen for a performance Sept. 10-11 at Lincoln Community Theatre in Mankato. New this year will be 7 one-minute plays each evening! Look for a list of 1-minute play winners later this month.

Winners will have their short play performed at the 2020 Minnesota Shorts Play Festival Sept. 10 & 11 in Mankato!


Our Mission
The goal of Minnesota Shorts is to bring short play festivals to Minnesota and make theater accessible to a wider audience. All plays are 10 minutes or less.

If you have any questions regarding the festival send it to:

If Questions, call:

  Daytime phone: 507-934-8133

Evening Phone: 507-420-1881